Eco-informatics Facility

Printer-friendly version

The ÆKOS system is being implemented by the Eco-informatics Facility.

The Facility is part of the Terrestrial Ecosystem Research Network (TERN) and is based at the University of Adelaide. Funding for TERN is from the National Collaborative Research Infrastructure Strategy (NCRIS) and Super Science Education Investment Fund (EIF).

Eco-informatics Objectives

The diagram shows the objectives of the Facility and the inter-relationships between them.

The Eco-informatics Team

Ben Sparrow Director


Anita Smyth (PhD) Data Publishing Manager (Engagement, User Support & Ecologist)

David Turner (PhD) Ecological Knowledge Modeller & Ecologist


Matt Schneider Data Manager

Tina Schroeder Data Analyst & Ecologist


Mosheh Eliyahu Systems Operations and Developer

Tom Saleeba Systems Developer


Caleb Coish Project & Finance Officer (0.5FTE)

If you require further information, please visit our communications section or contact us.